Monday 26. July 2021

2021 FCEI International Webinar Series

 

FCEI Principles in Perspective — Exploring the Issues from Multiple Angles is the FCEI virtual-learning series. Running from February to October 2021 these live, sign-language interpreted, interactive webinars will be free to participants. Each webinar will address a topic from the point-of-view of professionals, Deaf and Hard of Hearing adults, and parents in a facilitated discussion. Q&A opportunities will be an important interactive feature of each webinar, so register early to reserve your spot!

 

Session 3: Deaf Culture and Leadership in FCEI

How can we embed Deaf Culture and Leadership in FCEI programs? In this session, a diverse group of panellist from China, New Zealand, United Kingdom, and United States will share their perspectives and experiences regarding the role of Deaf Culture and Leadership in FCEI. During the webinar resources for parents and professionals will be shared and participants will be provided opportunities to ask questions via chat.

The event will be provided in spoken English, American Sign Language (ASL), Chinese Sign Language (CSL), New Zealand Sign Language (NZSL) and English live captions

 

Streaming Live May 20th 2021

  • Sydney 9pm
  • Beijing 7pm
  • New York 7am
  • London 12pm
  • Vienna 1pm

Register at this link: https://www.nextsense.org.au/professional-development/deaf-culture-and-leadership-in-fcei

 

This event is being provided at no cost for participants. As a not for profit organisation, FCEI International is providing this event with support from MED-EL Austria and technical support from NextSense Institute (Sydney Australia). There are 2 registration categories that provide an opportunity for you to contribute to access costs if you are able to.

http://www.fcei.at/