Monday 14. June 2021

2021 FCEI International Webinar Series

 

2021 FCEI International Webinar Series

 

FCEI Principles in Perspective—Exploring the Issues from Multiple Angles is the FCEI virtual-learning series. Running between February to October 2021, these live, sign-language interpreted, interactive webinars will be free to participants. Each webinar will address a topic from the point-of-view of professionals, Deaf and Hard of Hearing (DHH) adults, and parents in a facilitated discussion. Q&A opportunities will be an important interactive feature of each webinar, so register early to reserve your spot!

 

These webinars are free to attend, and there is an option to make a donation towards the access costs. The webinars will be recorded and available on the FCEI website after each event.

 

Upcoming Sessions:

 

18 February 2021             Parents on Pandemic: Coping & Hoping                            

 

8pm London Time (18 Feb)

9pm Vienna Time (18 Feb)

3pm New York Time (18 Feb)

1pm Denver Time (18 Feb)

7am Australian Eastern Daylight Saving Time (19 Feb)

 

A diverse group of parents from South Africa, India, Dubai, New Zealand, Iran, Uganda, and the UK will share from the heart 1) what’s working surprisingly well even in the face of a pandemic, and 2) what challenges are especially frustrating regarding family-centred early intervention services and supports during this time of crisis. This session, facilitated by parent leader Leeanne Seaver (GPODHH) will include an opportunity for questions, answers & insights from viewers. Participants will learn about crisis coping skills, work-around strategies, and gain increased awareness of the social-emotional and practical experiences of parents with children who are DHH.

 

Register at this link

 

 

 

25 March 2021            Ensuring Cultural Competence within FCEI Programs                                                                                      

  • Sydney 10pm
  • London 11am
  • Vienna 12pm
  • New York 7am
  • Johannesburg 1pm
  • Denver 5am

What do we mean by ‘cultural competence’? How can it be embedded into an FCEI program? This discussion will provide advice and suggestions for parents and professionals.

 

Register at this link.

 

 

Want to learn more about FCEI? Information is available at this link.

 

http://www.fcei.at/